Blog, blog, everywhere a blog.

August 10, 2010 at 2:05 am (General) (, , , , , , )

Powerful Laptop Computer

In this new age of the web log (a.k.a. blog), it seems that everyone and their brother has an outlet online. Everyone except me, of course. I have never felt that many people would care as much about my personal problems as to read a daily or even weekly entry online about them. Still, the idea was tempting, and I could not help feeling a little left out.

It was not until recently that I discovered another type of blog. I suppose it could be considered a topical blog. This is the type of blog that centers around a subject other than the writer. Rather, the blog is full of the writer’s discoveries and revelations on the topic as they engage in it. This seemed more my style. However, after perusing several collections of blogs on the web, there already seemed to be a blog on every topic imaginable. What would make mine any different?

Well, on several occasions I come home from an outing or event excited to tell my mom how amazing some aspect of it was. Often she says, “Kayla, you are amazed by the smallest things.” They are just little blessings in my day. Each day a new experience that makes me stand in awesome wonder of my creator.

Then, as if to confirm this notion, I found myself reading the very essence of my blog in my quiet time: “Give thanks to the Lord, call on His name. Make known among the nations what He has done…tell of His wonderful acts” (1 Chronicles 16:8-9). And again the next time: “Many O Lord my God are the wonders you have done… were I to speak and tell of them, they would be too many to declare” (Psalm 40:5). So, in an effort to share this wonderful feeling of Awestruck Wonder, I plan to log these experiences here. I cannot promise daily entries, but I will attempt to update at least weekly, and I hope that you will be able to read it and be blessed by a deeper understanding of the little gifts in our lives.

Godspeed,

~Kay~

**Job 42:3**

Join the Discussion

