Chile – Day Five

June 24, 2014 at 9:15 am (Missions) (, , , , , , , , , )

image

We lost! It was very sad. But there is a small chance that Chile could still play in the World Cup, so we will hope for their next game to be better.

Today was a stressful day for me.

I had been planning our vbs to be through a translator, but the translator told me to do it without her. Yikes! I love talking with individuals in Spanish, but public speaking made me nervous. And the nerves did not help me remember my Spanish from college. The parents said I did a great job, but I definitely needed some help from the kids when I explained the games and taught the lesson.

Also, several members of our team have come down with a cold. Please pray that each of us would not lean on our own power, but would press into God for strength and wisdom. Pray that we would get over our colds quickly and that it would not impede our ministry.

Join the Discussion

